Rollins College Campus Profile


 

Campus Name: Rollins College

Address: 1000 Holt Avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789

Website: www.rollins.edu

 

CAMPUS AT A GLANCE & KEY FACTS


Founded in 1885 by New England Congregationalists who sought to bring their style of liberal arts education to the Florida frontier, Rollins is a four-year, coeducational institution and the first recognized college in Florida.

 

Rollins College educates students for global citizenship and responsible leadership, empowering graduates to pursue meaningful lives and productive careers. We are committed to the liberal arts ethos and guided by its values and ideals. Our guiding principles are excellence, innovation, and community.

 

Rollins is a comprehensive liberal arts college. Rollins is nationally recognized for its distinctive undergraduate and selected graduate programs. We provide opportunities to explore diverse intellectual, spiritual, and aesthetic traditions. We are dedicated to scholarship, academic achievement, creative accomplishment, cultural enrichment, social responsibility, and environmental stewardship. We value excellence in teaching and rigorous, transformative education in a healthy, responsive, and inclusive environment.

 

BONNER PROGRAM AT A GLANCE


Type of Program: Rollins College Bonner Leaders Program

Year Began: Fall 2013

Bonner Program Website: www.rollins.edu/bonner

Application Deadline for 2020: March 10, 2020

Where is the Bonner Program located: Center for Leadership & Community Engagement

Number of Bonner Students: 40

 

CAMPUS-WIDE ENGAGEMENT AT A GLANCE


β€œAn engaged campus is one that is consciously committed to reinvigorating the democratic spirit and community engagement in all aspects of its campus life: students, faculty, staff and the institution itself. The engaged campus recognizes that knowledge cannot be separated from the purposes to which it is directed. The engaged campus is not just located within a community, it is intimately connected to the public purposes and aspirations of community life itself. The engaged campus is unable to separate its unique responsibility for the development of knowledge, from the role of knowledge in a democratic society to form the basis for social progress and human equality.”
β€” Campus Compact 

 

KEY CONTACTS
President: Grant Cornwell
Bonner Program Staff: Bailey Clark, Bonner Program Director, bclark@rollins.edu, 407-691-1232
Other Center Staff: Meredith Hein, Director of CLCE, mhein@rollins.edu, 407-691-1021
Bonner Interns: Sunny Toreihi (storeihi@rollins.edu); Ryan Tillotson (rtillotson@rollins.edu); Nicole Schoenfeld (nschoenfeld@rollins.edu) Bonner Congress Reps: Madhavi Mooljee (mmooljee@rollins.edu); Jazlynn Breton (jbreton@rollins.edu)

CONNECT WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Back to List of Campus Profiles